Woodbridge’s Exclusive Newspaper | Mailed Free | Serving Woodbridge & Bethany
Top Banner
Top Banner
Side Banner Right
Side Banner Right
Side Banner Left

Amity Academic Hall of Honor and Athletic Hall of Fame

2018-2019 Amity Academic Hall of Honor and Athletic Hall of Fame induction ceremony will be held on October 18, 2018 at the Grassy Hill Country Club in Orange beginning at 5:30 p.m.; honorees include:

John Bencivengo, Jr. – Class of 1976

Academic Hall of Honor

Owner, Executive Chef, U.S.S. Chowder Pot III

Steven A. Conn – Class of 1981

Academic Hall of Honor

Associate Athletics Director/Director of Sports Publicity, Yale University

Margaux Farrell – Class of 2008

 Athletic Hall of Fame


Thom Jacobs – Class of 1982

Athletic Hall of Fame

Track Coach

Tara Leigh Knight – Class of 1983

Academic Hall of Honor

Founder and Sr. Partner, Knight and Cerritelli Attorneys at Law

Richard Krevolin – Class of 1982

Academic Hall of Honor

Screenwriter, Author, Playwright, Professor

Robin (Gordon) Schaffer – Class of 1975

Athletic Hall of Fame

Field Hockey/Tennis

Jesse L. Sendroff – Class of 2000

Academic Hall of Honor

Director of Advance and Special Assistant to the Mayor, City of New York

Brandon Stavola – Class of 2004

Athletic Hall of Fame


Chung-Yi Sun – Class of 1998

Athletic Hall of Fame

Indoor & Outdoor Track

Beth (Gedansky) Young – Class of 1986

Athletic Hall of Fame

Devoted Supporter Booster Club

Dinner tickets are $50 in advance with a purchase deadline of October 1, 2018.   There will be no tickets for purchase at the door.

For Athletic Hall of Fame tickets, make checks made payable to Amity Alumni Athletic Hall of Fame and mail to:

Amity High School Athletic Department
Att. Lori Bonney
25 Newton Rd. Woodbridge CT 06525.

For Academic Hall of Honor tickets, make checks made payable to the Amity Hall of Honor and mail to:

Amity District Office
Att. Carol Lange
25 Newton Road, Woodbridge, CT 06525.

Related posts